If one thing was made supremely clear at Comic-Con this weekend, it’s that Kevin Feige does not believe in superhero fatigue. Or VFX artists’ fatigue, it seems… there will be no less than eighteen (18) new projects released between now and November 2025.

Two main takeaways from the announcement: that a pair of Avengers movies will release in 2025, and that the next saga of the MCU will be titled “the Multiverse Saga”. Avengers: The Kang Dynasty will arrive on May 2nd 2025, with another Avengers movie titled Secret Wars releasing a mere six months later. No directors were revealed for either project.

Kevin Feige noted that the back-to-back Avengers films would wrap up Phase 6 – which begins with Fantastic 4. Phase 5, in the meantime, will begin with Ant-Man and the Wasp: Quantumania and close with the villain-focused Thunderbolts, of which we know little.

Here’s the complete release slate, as announced (more titles will likely be confirmed closer to the time, particularly any Phase 6 series and features):

She-Hulk – August 17th, 2022
Black Panther: Wakanda Forever – November 11th, 2022
Ant-Man And the Wasp: Quantumania – February 17th, 2023
Secret Invasion – Spring 2023 on Disney+
What If… season two – early 2023 on Disney+
Guardians of the Galaxy Vol. 3 – May 5th, 2023
Echo – Summer 2023 on Disney+
The Marvels – July 28th, 2023
Loki season two – Summer 2023 on Disney+
Blade – November 3rd, 2023
Ironheart – Autumn 2023 on Disney+
Agatha: Coven of Chaos (renamed from House of Harkness)- Winter 2023 on Disney+
Daredevil: Born Again – Spring 2024 on Disney+
Captain America: New World Order – May 3rd, 2024
Thunderbolts – July 26th, 2024
Fantastic Four – November 8th, 2024
Avengers: The Kang Dynasty – May 2nd, 2025
Avengers: Secret Wars – November 7th, 202

Recommended Posts