News Book News | Written by EdFortune 05/04/2021

2020 BSFA Award Winners Announced

The Winners of British Science Fiction Association Award have been announced. The winners were announced as part of the annual Eastercon event.

The winners are:

Infinite Tea in the Demara Cafe by Ida Keogh for Best Short Fiction.

It’s the End of the World: But What Are We Really Afraid Of? by Adam Roberts for Best Non-Fiction.

Shipbuilding Over the Clyde by Iain Clark for Best Artwork.

The City We Became by N. K. Jemisin for Best Novel.

In addition the Doc Weir Award went to Alison Scott. The Doc Weir is awarded to fans by fans and is specifically intended to honour hard-working volunteers.

Eastercon is the UK’s oldest science-fiction event and is held over the Easter Bank Holiday weekend. This year’s event was held exclusively online.

Please note delivery times may be affected by the current global situation. Dismiss