Full Track Listing for GUARDIANS 2 Soundtrack

Written by Andrew Pollard Thursday, 20 April 2017

Movie News

One of the many elements that added to the enjoyment of James Gunn’s Guardians of the Galaxy was the stunning soundtrack that accompanied the antics of Star-Lord and Co. As such, anticipation is high as to what tunes will be a part of the fun when Guardians of the Galaxy Vol. 2 arrives in UK cinemas next week.

Now, as per Rolling Stone, the full listing has been released for the sequel’s soundtrack – and it looks just as impressive as its predecessor. We may have known that a few of these tunes - such as Fox on the Run, The Chain, and My Sweet Lord - would feature, but now we get the complete lowdown.

The listing is as follows:

1) Mr Blue Sky – Electric Light Orchestra

2. Fox on the Run – The Sweet

3. Lake Shore Drive – Aliotta Haynes Jeremiah

4. The Chain – Fleetwood Mac

5. Bring it On Home to Me – Sam Cooke

6. Southern Nights – Glen Campbell

7. My Sweet Lord – George Harrison

8. Brandy You’re a Fine Girl – Looking Glass

9. Come a Little Bit Closer – Jay and the Americans

10. Wham Bang Shang-A-Lang – Silver

11. Surrender – Cheap Trick

12. Father and Son – Cat Stevens

13. Flashlight – Parliament

14. Guardians Inferno – The Sneepers featuring David Hasselhoff

That last little ditty? Yes, that’s a completely original track put together by James Gunn and composer Tyler Bates... featuring The Hoff!

The aptly titled Awesome Mixtape #2 is available to pre-order as of now, with Guardians of the Galaxy Vol. 2 hitting UK screens from April 27th before a worldwide release follows in early May.

Suggested Articles:
In another shake up for the DC Extended Universe, it now appears as if Jesse Eisenberg’s Lex Lutho
In some rather huge news, Linda Hamilton is returning to the Terminator franchise for the upcoming s
One of our favourites directors of the past few years has been Taika Waititi, and so it has us all k
Halloween-inspired short film Mr Dentonn has become the most awarded and selected horror short of al
scroll back to top

Add comment

Security code

Sign up today!